Taking too long? Close loading screen.
自主身份

SelfKey为易受攻击的集中式身份管理系统、繁琐的纸质KYC流程和金融服务可访问性等存在的问题提供了创新性的身份管理解决方案。

集中式身份管理系统

问题

您并未真正拥有您的身份

由于我们的生活与网络和数字世界的联系越来越紧密,因此我们开始拥有了数字身份。由于身份信息被转移到网络上,因此需要对其进行证明,并且大部分需要使用平时存储于巨大脆弱的集中式数据库中的身份文件,这就可能造成两个巨大的问题:

  • 数据外泄,使人们暴露于身份盗窃之下。集中式的数据库储存了大量的身份数据和文件资料,容易引起黑客的注意。

  • 身份所有者并未掌控自己的数字身份,而是由第三方进行掌控,这样就可能引起他们滥用客户的身份数据。

  • 过度共享数据。身份所有者被要求共享他们的身份资料,甚至共享比实际要求更多的信息,这样可能会对身份所有者造成损害。

低效率&费力的KYC

最近的估算表明,除了数万亿小时的相关时间成本外,每年还有超过400亿美元用于遵守KYC法规。这些成本必然很高,因为信任方无法快速轻松地访问最新的身份数据、验证数据或对其进行筛选以满足其监管要求。这样,信任方必须向身份所有者发送新的请求,将他们视为“空白的画布”,并强制他们完成整个强大的KYC流程。

信任方执行KYC验证检查所花费的时间和精力不能被重复使用或回收利用,并且不会在将来的请求中使用。若身份所有者决定更换服务供应商,那么新的信任方需要完成这些相同的验证检查。身份数据不会被“移植”到新的服务供应商,因此最终由多个供应商持有这些数据,其中许多供应商持有过多但仍是高度敏感的身份数据,并且这些数据的所有者已不再是其客户

涉及这种程序的高成本在更换服务供应商时会造成退出障碍,导致一个无竞争力的环境,通常会损害身份所有者,金融科技初创公司和创新等。同时,还会增加个人身份被盗的风险。此外,那些无国家政府颁发的身份证件的个人,由于无法遵守KYC法规而将完全被排除在商业之外。

我们目前缺乏可以以自主方式管理的数字身份存储。

自主身份

The SelfKey Solution

SelfKey正在使用区块链技术开发一个去中心化的数字身份系统,这将使用户能够完全掌控自己的个人身份信息,即所谓的“自主身份(Self-Sovereign Identity)”。

进入“自主身份”世界的门户是创建SelfKey 数字钱包 Identity Wallet这个identity wallet能够存储个人身份数据,例如个人护照首页的副本、税号及其它独一无二的识别码,如驾照号和住址证明信息等。

SelfKey wallet创建完成后,将会为该用户产生一个独一无二的公共/私人加密密钥对。公钥加密的前提是任何人都可以使用公钥加密信息,但只有配对私钥的持有者才能解密信息。一旦创建了SelfKey wallet并加载了加密签名的身份文件,用户就可以开始在商业交易中安全地共享自己的数字身份信息。

使用SelfKey,身份证明将变得无缝且安全。当人们被银行要求提供护照复印件时,他们只需使用银行的公钥署名自己 SelfKey wallet中的护照首页的数字副本并通过SelfKey网络传输到银行,而SelfKey共享护照的实体副本。

由于是在SelfKey 网络间传输,因此用户无需担心自己的护照信息会落入他人之手。因为该护照信息运用银行的公钥进行了加密签名,因此只有银行运用其相应的私钥才可以解密,并且只有银行知道自己的私钥。对于SelfKey 网络上的其他所有人,只能看到护照信息的安全散列。

因此,该加密交换机制防止了对安全信息的未授权共享。例如,若银行之后试图与某个第三方共享护照副本,那么该文件对于该第三方是不可读的。使用SelfKey,身份所有者将能够完全掌控自己的个人数据,同时还能够与自己指定的第三方安全共享这些数据。

此外,SelfKey将启用所谓的“已验证声明”的概念。该概念允许个人证明某个信息是由可信任方验证的,而无需揭示该信息的具体内容。例如,某个人可以证明他是美国公民,而无需出示护照或身份证。只需共享声明(而不是文件本身)的概念,使得整个流程变得更安全。

区块链技术允许以分散的方式共享这些已验证的声明,而无需中央发布机构,因为后者可能将数据存储在可被黑客攻击的大型数据库中。

这些已验证的声明是可重复使用的证明,可用于申请与金融和加密货币相关的服务,而无需重复共享您的所有信息。本质上,您分享的是已验证的声明或证明,而不是您的数字身份。

SelfKey Wallet为脆弱的集中式身份管理系统,繁琐的纸面KYC流程以及金融服务可访性中持续存在的问题提供了解决方案。

自托管数据存储

在本地保护身份属性和文件,避免大规模数据泄露的风险。

安全&私密的数据共享

通过公钥/私钥机制共享身份文件,身份所有者可以确信只有得到许可的第三方才可看到自己共享的数据。

高效的KYC流程

向合格的认证者请求可与多个服务供应商多次共享的可重复使用的身份证明,避免了重复且繁琐的KYC流程。

最少化数据

通过基于区块链的可验证的声明协议,身份所有者可以证明特定的身份属性,而无需共享其实际的身份证件。

一键申请

只需数次点击,即可进行文档密集型的申请并访问市场中列出的与各种移民,企业,金融和加密货币等相关的服务。

保护区块链资产

安全地管理加密货币资产,如ETHKEY及任何ERC-20 代币。

SelfKey旨在为用户提供必要的工具来获得更多的自由和隐私。我们坚持控制自己的身份数据,并且永远不会将密钥交给可能利用和滥用它的第三方。

只有我们自己才能真正拥有自己的身份。

现在开始

使用 SelfKey Wallet开始您的自主身份之旅。

X

Taking too long? Close loading screen.
Self-Sovereign Identity

SelfKey provides an innovative identity management solution to the persistant problems of vulnerable centralized identity management systems, tedious paper-based KYC processes and financial services accessibility.

CENTRALIZED IDENTITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS

The Problem

You do not own your Identity

As our lives become increasingly tied to the internet and the digital space, we start to have a digital identity. As identities move online – they will need to be proven, mostly with identity documents that are often stored in giant, vulnerable, centralised databases. This may lead to two huge problems:  

  • Data breaches, exposing people to identity theft. Centralized databases storing a huge amount of identity data and documents are attractive for hackers.
  • Identity owners do not control their digital identity. Instead, third parties control it and might misuse their customers’ identity data.
  • Oversharing data Identity owners are required to share their ID documents, sharing more information than required, which can be compromised.

Inefficient & Painful KYC

Recent estimates indicate that over $40B USD is spent complying with KYC regulation each year, in addition to the trillions of hours of associated time costs. This cost is necessarily high because relying parties cannot quickly and easily access up-to-date identity data, validate the data, or screen it to satisfy their regulatory requirements. Therefore, relying parties must send new requests to the identity owner, treating every identity owner as a ‘blank canvas’ and forcing them through the fully robust KYC process.

The time and effort expended by one relying party to perform KYC validation checks cannot be reused or recycled and is not leveraged in future requests. If the identity owner decides to change service providers, these same checks need to be completed by the new relying party. The identity data is not “ported” to the new service provider and so ends up being held by multiple providers, many of whom hold redundant, yet still highly sensitive identity data, for individuals who are no longer their clients or customers.

The high cost involved in this procedure creates a barrier to exit when changing service providers, leading to an uncompetitive environment, to the detriment of identity owners, fintech startups, and innovation, generally. It also increases the risk of identity theft for individuals. Furthermore, those who lack identity documents issued by a national government are excluded from commerce completely because of their inability to comply with KYC regulations.

We currently lack digital identity storage that can be managed in a self-sovereign manner.

SELF-SOVEREIGN IDENTITY

The SelfKey Solution

SelfKey is developing a decentralized digital identity system using blockchain technology, which gives users complete control over their personal identity information, a concept known as ‘Self-Sovereign Identity’.

The gateway into the world of Self-Sovereign Identity is through the creation of a SelfKey digital wallet; the Identity Wallet. This identity wallet is capable of storing personal identity data such as a copy of an individual’s passport photo page, tax numbers, and other unique identifiers such as driver’s licence numbers and proof-of-address information.

When the SelfKey wallet is created, a unique public/private cryptographic key pair is generated for that individual. The premise of public key cryptography is that anyone can encrypt messages using the public key, but only the holder of the paired private key can decrypt the message. Once the SelfKey wallet is created and loaded with cryptographically signed identity documentation, the individual can begin securely sharing their digital identity information in commercial transactions.

With SelfKey, proving identity becomes seamless — and secure. When an individual is asked by their bank to provide a copy of their passport, instead of sharing a physical copy of this document with SelfKey, they’ll simply sign a digital copy of the passport photo page in their wallet using the bank’s public key and deliver it to the bank via the SelfKey network.

As it travels along the SelfKey network, the individual needs not be concerned about their passport information falling into the wrong hands. Because the passport information is cryptographically signed (encrypted) using the bank’s public key, it can only be decrypted once the bank applies its corresponding private key, which is known only to them. To everyone else on the network, only the secure hash of the passport information is visible.

This cryptographic exchange mechanism therefore prevents unauthorised sharing of secured information. For example, if the bank subsequently attempted to share the passport copy with another third party, the document would be unreadable to that third party. Using SelfKey, the individual identity owner is able to retain full control over their personal data while being able to safely and securely share that data with third parties of their choice.

Furthermore, SelfKey will enable a concept called verified claims. This concept allows for a person to prove something is verified by a trusted party without having to reveal the information itself. For instance, a person can prove they are American, without revealing the passport or ID itself. By sharing the claim only (instead of the document) the entire process becomes much safer.

Blockchain technology allows for these verified claims to be shared in a decentralized manner, without a central issuing authority, who would likely store the data in a large database that can be hacked.

These verified claims are reusable attestations that can be used to apply for financial and cryptocurrency related services without having to share your all your information repeatedly. Essentially, you share your verified claims, or attestations, not your digital identity.

The SelfKey Wallet provides the solution to the persistent problems associated with vulnerable centralized identity management systems, tedious paper-based KYC processes and financial services accessibility. 

Self-Hosted Data Storage

Secure identity attributes and documents locally, avoiding risk of massive data breaches.

Secure & Private Data Sharing

Share documents through a public/private key mechanism, so the identity owner can rest assured that shared data is only visible to third parties to whom he has given his consent.

Efficient KYC Processes

Request reusable identity attestations to qualified certifiers that can be shared multiple times with multiple service providers, avoiding repetitive and tedious KYC onboarding processes.

Data Minimization

Through a blockchain-based verifiable claims protocol, Identity owners can prove specific ID attributes without sharing their actual ID document.

One-Click Application

Make document-intensive applications and access a broad range of immigration, corporate, financial and cryptocurrency related services listed in a Marketplace within a few clicks.

Secure Blockchain Assets

Securely manage cryptocurrency assets, such as ETH, KEY and any ERC-20 Token.

At SelfKey, we aim to provide the necessary tools for individuals to find more freedom and privacy. We are passionate that we should control our own identity data and never hand over the keys to third parties that could exploit and misuse it. It is ourselves and ourselves alone that should truly own our identities.

Get Started

Start your Self-Sovereign Identity Journey with the SelfKey Wallet

Stay tuned for news, product updates and announcements
close-image
X